Who is/are Marilyn Manson?

Marilyn Manson is a five-piece hard rock band from the Fort Lauderdale area of southern Florida. Founded in 1989 as Marilyn Manson and the Spooky Kids, they played their last show as Marilyn Manson and the Spooky Kids on August 1, 1992. The original line-up was: Marilyn Manson, vocals; Daisy Berkowitz, lead guitar/drum machine programming; Olivia Newton-Bundy, bass; Zsa Zsa Speck, keyboards; and an unnamed drum machine. Zsa Zsa and Olivia were replaced by November of 1989 by Gidget Gein, bass, and Madonna Wayne Gacy, keyboards.
The drum machine ( a Yamaha RX8) was replaced by Sara Lee Lucas, who played his first show with the band on July 19, 1990. Bassist Gein was replaced in December 1993 by Twiggy Ramirez, formerly with Florida metal band Amboog-A-Lard, and drummer Lucas was replaced in March 1995 by Ginger Fish. Daisy Berkowitz annouced his resignation from the band in May of 1996. His replacement, renamed Zim Zum, was the from Chicago; his previous credits include briefly playing guitar for Life Sex and Death. In late July of 1998 Zim Zum took his departure from the band--citing the desires to work on his own music, and not wanting to tour as the main reasons for his departure. His replacement (for the upcoming tour at least) was quickly announced to be Two's John Lowery, renamed John 5 for his stint with Marilyn Manson. (For more in depth info, please see angelynx's history of Marlyn Manson article)